Mayor & Board of Commissioners

Five men in suits and one woman in a business dress


  • 6 p.m. on the 2nd Tuesday of every month
    • January 11
    • February 8
    • March 8
    • April 12
    • May 10
    • June 14
    • July 12
    • August 9
    • September 13 
    • October 11
    • November 8
    • December 13

At the Town of Emerald Isle Board of Commissioners' regular monthly meetings, citizens are provided with an opportunity to make general public comments to the Town Board as well as comments during any public hearings.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

  1. Floyd Messer, Jr.

    Floyd Messer, Jr.

    Mayor Pro-Tem

  1. Steve Finch

    Steve Finch


  1. Jamie Vogel

    Jamie Vogel


  1. Mark Taylor

    Mark Taylor


  1. Gentleman with dark suit coat and bowtie

    Jim Normile



Emerald Isle has a Manager/Council Form of Government, which consists of a Mayor and five Board Members.

The Mayor of Emerald Isle is elected every 4 years to serve a 4-year term. Of the 5-member Board of Commissioners, 4 of the members serve 4-year terms, while the 5th member will serve a 2-year term.