Contact Us

Not sure who to contact? Try this form instead.

The Town Manager and staff are usually at Town Hall during normal business hours, which are
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Mayor and Commissioners

PLEASE CALL 354-3424 between 8:00 AM - 5:00 p.m.  if you would like to set an appointment or leave a message for the Mayor and/or any of the  Commissioners.

Eddie Barber; Mayor                                       ebarber@emeraldisle-nc.org  (252-354-3424)
Floyd Messer, Jr.; Mayor Pro-Tem fmesser@emeraldisle-nc.org  (252-808-7686)
Candace Dooley; Commissioner cdooley@emeraldisle-nc.org  (910-787-3460)
Steve Finch; Commissioner sfinch@emeraldisle-nc.org   (919-422-0792)
Jim Normile; Commissioner jnormile@emeraldisle-nc.org   (910-290-0835)
Mark Taylor; Commissioner mtaylor@emeraldisle-nc.org   (252-241-5087)

ADMINISTRATIVE - 252-354-3424

Zapp, Matt; Town Manager mzapp@emeraldisle-nc.org
Williams, Sarah; Town Clerk/HR swilliams@emeraldisle-nc.org
Rotchford, Laura; Finance Director lrotchford@emeraldisle-nc.org
Knapp, Gail; Administrative Assistant gknapp@emeraldisle-nc.org
Kelly, Rachael; Finance Tech / Admin Support Spec.

rkelly@emeraldisle-nc.org

Smith, Anna; Public Information and Media Director asmith@emeraldisle-nc.org

planning & Inspections- 252-354-3338

Edmondson, Josh; Town Planner jedmondson@emeraldisle-nc.org
Taylor-Ward, Paige; Administrative Assistant ptaylor-ward@emeraldisle-nc.org

POLICE - 252-354-2021

Reese, Tony; Police Chief treese@emeraldisle-nc.org
Panzarella, Michael; Assistant Police Chief mpanzarella@emeraldisle-nc.org
Ketchum, David; Lieutenant dketchum@emeraldisle-nc.org
Odom, Mark; Lieutenant modom@emeraldisle-nc.org
Biskup, Tyler; Sergeant tbiskup@emeraldisle-nc.org
Gottuso, Domenick; Sergeant dgottuso@emeraldisle-nc.org
Morris, Bill; Sergeant wmorris@emeraldisle-nc.org
Pittman, Clayton; Sergeant cpittman@emeraldisle-nc.org
DeLorme, Sandra; Community Resource Officer sdelorme@emeraldisle-nc.org
   

PARKS & RECREATION - 252-354-6350

Sanderson, Alesia;
Parks & Recreation Director
asanderson@emeraldisle-nc.org
Smith, Whitney; Program Supervisor wsmith@emeraldisle-nc.org
Martinez, Wanda; Facilities Coordinator wmartinez@emeraldisle-nc.org
Lanier, Ricky; Parks Superintendent rlanier@emeraldisle-nc.org
Fulghum, Greg; Landscape Supervisor gfulghum@emeraldisle-nc.org

PUBLIC WORKS - 252-354-4450

Dunn, Artie; Public Works Director adunn@emeraldisle-nc.org
Smith, Joe; Supervisor jsmith@emeraldisle-nc.org

FIRE - 252-354-2445

Walker, Bill; Chief of Fire Department bwalker@emeraldisle-nc.org
Askew, Donnie; Assistant Fire Chief daskew@emeraldisle-nc.org
Matthias, Billy; Fire Marshall/ Ocean Rescue Director bmatthias@emeraldisle-nc.org
Gilgo, Stuart; Captain sgilgo@emeraldisle-nc.org
Norman, Bruce; Captain bnorman@emeraldisle-nc.org
Odham, Dean; Captain dodham@emeraldisle-nc.org
Gilgo, Justin; Fire Inspector III jgilgo@emeraldisle-nc.org
Scantlin, Kyle; Fire Inspector III kscantlin@emeraldisle-nc.org
Williamson, Scott; Fire Inspector I swilliamson@emeraldisle-nc.org
Johnson, Bill; Fire Engineer II bjohnson@emeraldisle-nc.org
Sullivan, Sahar; Fire Engineer I ssullivan@emeraldisle-nc.org  
Ludden, Doug; Fire Engineer dludden@emeraldisle-nc.org
West, Joe; Fire Engineer jwest@emeraldisle-nc.org
Atchinson, Clair; Fire Engineer catchinson@emeraldisle-nc.org
Jones, Brandon; Firefighter bjones@emeraldisle-nc.org
Rife, Jason; Firefighter jrife@emeraldisle-nc.org 
Antinori, Austin; Firefighter aantinori@emeraldisle-nc.org 

EMS - 252-354-2249

Jones, David; EMS Chief djones@emeraldisle-nc.org
Edgren, McKayla; Paramedic medgren@emeraldisle-nc.org
Norris, Kelee; Paramedic knorris@emeraldisle-nc.org
Popp, Amanda; Paramedic apopp@emeraldisle-nc.org
Shaffer, Randy; Paramedic rshaffer@emeraldisle-nc.org
Lewis, Lindsay; EMT-Intermediate llewis@emeraldisle-nc.org
Fricke, Brad; EMT-Basic bfricke@emeraldisle-nc.org
Sermarini, Tony; EMT-Basic tsermarini@emeraldisle-nc.org

The Town Manager and staff are usually at Town Hall during normal business hours, which are
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

By Mail

7500 Emerald Drive
Emerald Isle, North Carolina 28594