Contact Us

Not sure who to contact? Try this form instead.

The Town Manager, and the staff, are usually at Town Hall during normal business hours which are
8 AM - 5 PM Monday through Friday.

Mayor and Commissioners

Please call Town Hall at 354-3424 between 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM if you would like to set an appointment or leave a message for the Mayor and/or any of the  Commissioners.
Eddie Barber, Mayor                                       ebarber@emeraldisle-nc.org  (252-354-3424)
Floyd Messer, Jr., Mayor Pro-Tem fmesser@emeraldisle-nc.org  (252-354-3342)
Candace Dooley, Commissioner cdooley@emeraldisle-nc.org  (910-787-3460)
Steve Finch, Commissioner sfinch@emeraldisle-nc.org   (919-422-0792)
Jim Normile, Commissioner jnormile@emeraldisle-nc.org   (910-290-0835)
Maripat Wright, Commissioner mwright@emeraldisle-nc.org  (252-354-3611)

ADMINISTRATIVE - 252.354.3424

Rush, Frank, Town Manager frush@emeraldisle-nc.org
Ferebee, Rhonda, Town Clerk/HR rferebee@emeraldisle-nc.org
Knapp, Gail, Administrative Assistant gknapp@emeraldisle-nc.org
Parker, Gayle, Tax Collector gparker@emeraldisle-nc.org
Rotchford, Laura, Finance Director lrotchford@emeraldisle-nc.org

INSPECTIONS - 252.354.3338

Edmondson, Josh, Town Planner jedmondson@emeraldisle-nc.org

POLICE - 252.354.2021

Reese, Tony, Police Chief treese@emeraldisle-nc.org
Bailey, William, Assistant Police Chief bbailey@emeraldisle-nc.org
Cheshire, Paul, Captain pcheshire@emeraldisle-nc.org
Ketchum, Lieutenant dketchum@emeraldisle-nc.org
Gottuso, Domenick, Sergeant dgottuso@emeraldisle-nc.org
Odom, Mark, Sergeant modom@emeraldisle-nc.org
Pittman, Clayton, Sergeant cpittman@emeraldisle-nc.org
Long, Tim, Sergeant tlong@emeraldisle-nc.org
Biskup, Tyler, Investigator tbiskup@emeraldisle-nc.org
DeLorme, Sandra, Community Resource Officer sdelorme@emeraldisle-nc.org
O'Neil, Julie, Police Records Administrator joneil@emeraldisle-nc.org

PARKS & RECREATION - 252.354.6350

Sanderson, Alesia,
Parks & Recreation Director
asanderson@emeraldisle-nc.org
Cutillo, Sarah, Program Supervisor scutillo@emeraldisle-nc.org
Lanier, Ricky, Parks Superintendent rlanier@emeraldisle-nc.org

PUBLIC WORKS - 252.354.4450

Dunn, Artie, Public Works Director adunn@emeraldisle-nc.org
Smith, Joe, Supervisor jsmith@emeraldisle-nc.org

FIRE - 252.354.2445

Walker, Bill, Chief of Fire Department bwalker@emeraldisle-nc.org
Askew, Donnie, Assistant Fire Chief daskew@emeraldisle-nc.org
Matthias, Billy, Captain bmatthias@emeraldisle-nc.org
Norman, Bruce, Captain bnorman@emeraldisle-nc.org
Pruitt, Joey, Captain jpruitt@emeraldisle-nc.org
Gilgo, Justin, Fire Inspector jgilgo@emeraldisle-nc.org
Scantlin, Kyle, Fire Inspector kscantlin@emeraldisle-nc.org
Williamson, Scott, Fire Inspector swilliamson@emeraldisle-nc.org
Johnson, Bill, Fire Engineer II bjohnson@emeraldisle-nc.org
Gibson, Jr, Chuck, Fire Engineer I cgibson@emeraldisle-nc.org
Gilgo, Stuart,  Fire Engineer I sgilgo@emeraldisle-nc.org
Meeks,James, Fire Engineer I jmeeks@emeraldisle-nc.org
Paddack, Zane, Fire Engineer zpaddack@emeraldisle-nc.org

The Town Manager, and the staff, are usually at Town Hall during normal business hours which are
8 AM - 5 PM Monday through Friday.

By Mail

7500 Emerald Drive
Emerald Isle, North Carolina 28594