Golf Cart Registration Program

Learn details about the program and golf cart requirements.

ALL GOLF CART REGISTRATIONS EXPIRE ON JANUARY 1, 2019! The department will begin accepting requests for renewals and new registrations for 2019 on December 1st. The registration fee is $100, however, if you attend one of our one hour Golf Cart Safety, Rules and Regulations classes offered by the department, you will receive a discount card good for $25.00 off the price of your 2019 registration. Classes will be offered twice a month beginning in December and will include night and Saturday classes to ensure that everyone has the opportunity to attend and take advantage of this savings! The dates and times of currently scheduled class are available on the town website, the departments Facebook page or by calling the police department at 252-354-2021.

The Police Department has scheduled the following golf cart safety classes, and attendance at one of these sessions will entitle the attendee to a $25 discount on the annual golf cart registration fee:

  • Saturday, December 1 @ 10am
  • Monday, December 3 @ 6pm
  • Saturday, January 5 @ 10am
  • Monday, January 14 @ 6pm
  • Saturday, February 2 @ 10am
  • Monday, February 11 @ 6pm
  • Saturday, March 2 @ 10am
  • Friday, March 15 @ 6pm
  • Monday, April 8 @ 6pm
  • Saturday, April 13 @ 10am
  • Saturday, May 4 @ 10am
  • Friday, May 24 @ 6pm    

To register/renew your golf cart, please complete the form below which allows you to conveniently pay your annual fee online, or you may visit the Emerald Isle Police Department, 7500 Emerald Drive, to apply or renew in person. For your convenience we have provided a printable version of the application and inspection form that provides required safety features.